Minister LN Sharma inaugurates five SGAY houses in his constituency


Sikkim Review



Gangtok, Dec 12:


The Minister-cum-Area MLA of Gyalshing Bermiok constituency Lok Nath Sharma inaugurated five  newly constructed house of Sikkim Garib Awas Yojana (SGAY) under Bermiok Berthang and Chingthang Gram Panchayat Unit (GPU), Gyalshing Bermiok Constituency, today. The beneficiaries of SGAY were:


1.Deu Narayan Sharma( Ratomatey Thangsing Ward, 27 Bermiok Berthang GPU)


  1. Sancha Man Subba ( Berfok Ward, 28 Chingthang GPU) 


  1. Dhan Bahadur Chettri (Berfok Ward, Chingthang GPU)


4.Kumari Chettri (Chingthang Ward, 28 Chingthang GPU) 


5.Kanta Maya Chettri (Chingthang Ward, 28 Chingthang GPU).


Minister Sharma was accompanied by Block Development Officer, Hee Martam BAC, Prativa Tamang, concerned ward panchayats and others.


 L N Sharma offered khada and congratulated the beneficiaries for the new single storey RCC structure, which consists of a living room, two bedrooms, kitchen, toilet along with TV and furniture comprising of 1 sofa set, 1 centre table, 2 almirah, 2 single beds, and 1 double bed. 

Earlier, he visited a Mushroom Unit at Ratomatey Thangshing ward, established by Miss Pavitra Sharma, Secretary of Village Development Self Help Group.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here